“No Anorexia” – Isabelle Caro & Oliviero Toscani

Isabelle Caro, born in September 1982. Caro suffered from severe anorexia nervosa from the age of 13.
She died in November 2010. The cause of her death is unknown.
Isabelle’s mother commits suicide in January 2011, unable to cope with the feeling of guilt as she blamed herself for her daughter’s death.

“I had a very complicated childhood, very difficult, very painful. My mother’s big phobia was that I would grow. She spent her time measuring my height. She wouldn’t let me go outside because she’d heard that fresh air makes children grow, and that’s why I was kept at home. It was completely traumatic.”

A picture by photographer Oliviero Toscani, that was showed in a controversial advertising campaign “No Anorexia”, made her “famous”.

stern.de
Isabelle Caro
Oliviero Toscani

This entry was posted in ART and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “No Anorexia” – Isabelle Caro & Oliviero Toscani

  1. I enjoy reading a post that can make men and women think.
    Also, thank you for allowing for me to comment!

  2. Hugo Swant says:

    Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam responses? If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

  3. Ron hiit says:

    I like your fantastic web site. Just what I was searching for!
    Best regards,
    Ron

Leave a Reply

