ThornyThoughts Artwork – Featured Artist March

Introducing ThornyThoughts Artwork by asking Cynthia 7 either-or questions.

1) HEAD or HEART?
BOTH standing in a continuing battle

2) ROUTINE or RITUAL?
I like routine, when I got a lot to do, it is like a soft pillow and lets me function. But on the other hand it is the worst fiend, I totally dull and long for freedom, to let EVERYTHING become a ritual

3) GIVING UP EASILY or TRYING HARD?
Definitely trying hard

4) UP or DOWN?
HAHAHAHAH :D permanent rollercoaster, but you can BET I’m able to have the highest highs you can imagine, and they are even more appreciated after climbing up the hill from Rock Bottom :D

5) COFFEE or TEA?
Coke (I’m trying to overcome my energy drink addiction)

6) POLITICS or RELIGION?
I don’t believe in none of both ;) It’s all theatre.
In order to change the world you don’t become a politician, you rather mary some lobby guy. I’m not into utopia visions neither. As long as there are humans involved, no matter how awesome the basic idea is, at some point it will be ruined – by ourselves.
Religion is a tool to manipulate people, mostly to provoke a strong feeling of guilt and take money in return for salvation.
There is energy. I guess that’s what they mean when they talk about god.

7) CARPE NOCTEM or CARPE DIEM?
Carpe Diem

Thank you, Cynthia.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“It’s an attempt to turn negativity into productivity. To me it’s a way to process what’s gnarling and murmuring inside my head, and etching is the perfect technique to me since working with needles and acids is physical work aswell, kind of violent…together with music on headphones, getting dirty in the studio…it’s a perfect nondestructive way of swimming in my drama for a while, haha!… and in the end it’s all banned into the metal, and I can kind of put it away :)”

(“Inspiriert werde ich durch alle Medien, Träume, Gespräche und eben das, was so in den Fleischwolf meines Kopfes geworfen wird wie Erfahrungen. Motivation ist das alles irgendwie zu verarbeiten. Ich sag ja immer, Stagnation ist der Teufel, und Negativität in Produktivität kann verdammt befriedigend sein. Ist dann gebannt auf ein Medium. Radierung ist ja auch eine körperliche Arbeit, aber dadurch umso intensiver.”)

ThornyThoughts on myspace

Her mini-interwiev at musicalwarfare.com

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment